BWTS

In 2004 the IMO adopted the International Convention for the Control and Management of Ships’ Ballast Water and Sediments. The Convention entered into force on 8 September 2017. The Ballast Water Management Convention stipulates that all ships in international shipping must manage their ballast water in accordance with a shipspecific ballast water management plan to a certain standard.

Currently, about 40,000 ships will have to install a ballast water management system within the next 2-4 years. The peak demand could be between 2020 and 2022 for over 10,000 ships per year.

abh INTENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH has already implemented numerous projects and as an independent partner has supported various ship owners in the retrofitting of ballast water treatment systems. abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH does not represent any specific technology or specific manufacturer.

abh INTENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH uses a 3D-scanner to generate the As Built Stand. All required areas are captured by the 3D-scanner, the generated point cloud is used to evaluate and check the different installation variants. Based on this point cloud abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH creates a 3D arrangement planning with all components of the ballast water treatment system including all pipelines.

The scope of supply also includes the preparation of the Bill of Material, isometrics, updates of the PIDs and all classically relevant documents.

abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH is an experienced partner who will gladly support you in all phases of the retrofitting or new installation of the Ballast Water Treatment System.

BWTS

Im Jahr 2004 verabschiedete die IMO das Internationale Übereinkommen zur Kontrolle und Bewirtschaftung von Ballastwasser und Sedimenten auf Schiffen. Die Konvention trat am 8. September 2017 in Kraft. Die Ballastwassermanagementkonvention schreibt vor, dass alle Schiffe im internationalen Schiffsverkehr das Ballastwasser gemäß eines schiffsspezifischen Ballastwassermanagementplans nach einem bestimmten Standard verwalten müssen.

Derzeit müssen rund 40.000 Schiffe ein Ballastwassermanagementsystem in den nächsten 2-4 Jahren installieren. Der Spitzenbedarf könnte zwischen 2020 und 2022 für über 10.000 Schiffe pro Jahr liegen.

abh INTENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH hat bereits zahlreiche Projekte umgesetzt und hat als unabhängiger Partner diverse Schiffeigner bei der Nachrüstung von Ballastwassertreatmentanlagen unterstützt. abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH vertritt keine bestimmte Technologie oder bestimmten Hersteller.

abh INTENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH verwendet einen 3D-Scanner zum Generieren des As Built-Standes. Alle erforderlichen Bereiche werden vom 3D-Scanner erfasst, die generierte Punktwolke wird zur Bewertung und Überprüfung der verschiedenen Installationsvarianten verwendet. Anhand dieser Punktewolke erstellt die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH eine 3D Anordnungsplanung mit allen Komponenten des Ballastwassertreatmentsystems inklusiver aller Rohrleitungen.

Zum Lieferumfang gehören des Weiteren die Erstellung der Bill of Material, Isometrien, Aktualisierungen der PIDs und alle klasserelevanten Unterlagen.

Die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH ist ein erfahrener Partner der sie gerne in allen Phasen bei der Nachrüstung oder Neuinstallation von Ballastwassertreatmentsystem unterstützt.