About abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH

abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH is an owner-operated medium-sized engineering company based in the port city of Emden, Northern Germany. Founded in 1981, the company is now managed by a team of three: Dipl.-Ing. Werner Hesse, Dipl.-Ing. Richard Vogt and Dipl.-Ing. Ekkehard Nowara.

The business portfolio of abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH includes engineering and services in ship design, offshore wind power, offshore oil and gas, and energy technology.

Working independently and in close association with its clients, abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH has already planned and realized more than 250 ships – from heavy-lift ships to container ships to special vessels. Each new design is custom-made and offers solutions which are tailored to the distinct needs of the client.

After more than 36 years of business, abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH has established itself nationally and internationally as a trendsetter and reliable partner. With 20 years of presence on the Chinese market, a cooperation agreement with the Shanghai Merchant Ship Design & Research Institute (SDARI), excellent contacts with the Chinese shipyard industry, and shipbuilding projects carried out in countries such as

  • China
  • Bangladesh
  • Israel
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Poland
  • Lithuania
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • The Netherlands
  • Turkey
  • Argentina
  • Chile
abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH truly is a global player.

To gain access to the emerging shipbuilding market in India, abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH has entered a cooperation agreement with an Indian partner. Several projects are currently in development.

Based on the know-how gathered from numerous offshore wind power projects, abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH pursues the development of innovative concept vehicles and devices to make logistic flows and installation procedures more efficient. One of the company’s focus areas is the foundation work for offshore wind farms; another is the development of an operation and maintenance base for offshore wind farms to create a broad spectrum of uses while maintaining a high level of operational performance capability.

In addition to ship newbuilding, abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH also engages in modifications, such as extensions, re-engining, system upgrades (e.g. scrubber and BWM systems), and line optimisation for increased efficiency.

Über die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH

Die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH ist ein inhabergeführtes, mittelständisches Ingenieurunternehmen mit Sitz in der norddeutschen Hafenstadt Emden. Gegründet im Jahr 1981, wird das Unternehmen heute von der dreiköpfigen Spitze Dipl.-Ing. Werner Hesse, Dipl.-Ing. Richard Vogt und Dipl.-Ing. Ekkehard Nowara geführt.

Das Portfolio der abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH umfasst Ingenieur- und Serviceleistungen in den Bereichen Shipdesign, Offshore Wind, Offshore Oil & Gas, sowie Energietechnik.

Als unabhängiges Ingenieurbüro hat die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH mit ihren Kunden bereits über 250 Schiffe, vom Heavy Lifter, über Container- bis hin zu Spezialschiffen, entwickelt und realisiert. Die Entwicklung erfolgt als tailor-made Design, sodass das Design eine individuell auf den Kunden und dessen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Lösung darstellt.

Nach über 36 Jahren ist die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH sowohl auf dem nationalen, als auch auf dem internationalen Markt als innovativer Trendsetter eine feste und verlässliche Größe. Mehr als 20 Jahre Präsenz in China, ein Kooperationsabkommen mit SDARI (Shanghai Merchant Ship Design & Research Institute), exzellente Kontakte zu führenden chinesischen Werften, durchgeführte Schiffbauprojekte z.B. in

  • China
  • Bangladesch
  • Israel
  • Südkorea
  • Japan
  • Polen
  • Litauen
  • Russland
  • Spanien
  • Niederlande
  • Türkei
  • Argentinien
  • Chile
zeugen von der Internationalität unseres Unternehmens.

Zur Erschließung des neuen möglichen Schiffbaulandes Indien hat die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH ein Kooperationsabkommen mit einem indischen Partner geschlossen. Aktuelle Projekte befinden sich zur Zeit in der Planungsphase.

Basierend auf den Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichen Offshore-Windpark-Projekten betreibt die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK Entwicklungen zur Optimierung der Logistik- und Installationsabläufe durch innovative Fahrzeug- und Gerätekonzepte. Im Mittelpunkt steht insbesondere der Fundamentierungsprozess für offshore Windenergieanlagen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung einer Operationsbasis für Operating & Maintenance in Offshore-Windparks mit dem Ziel, ein breites Nutzungsspektrum bei hoher Einsatztauglichkeit zu erreichen.

Neben dem Schiffsneubau ist die abh INGENIEUR-TECHNIK GmbH auch Ihr Partner für Umbauten, wie Verlängerungen, Neumotorisierungen, Systemnachrüstungen, z.B. Scrubber und BWM-Systeme, oder Linienoptimierung zur Effizienzsteigerung.